FacebookInstagramYouTubeFill in the WordsThe Time of Year for Miracles
The Time of Year for Miracles Album Cover

The Time of Year for Miracles

© 2012 - Ian Patrick Gibb

Ian Patrick Gibb's, The Time of Year for Miracles, features not only old time favorites such as O Holy Night, Christmas Waltz and I'll Be Home for Christmas, but also includes original music penned by music producer Rick McKee. Will Curry, Ian Patrick Gibb's music director for the EP describes The Time of Year for Miracles as "a perfect cross section of the Christmas repertoire. We've got secular and religious, musical theater and jazz, and two never-before heard originals." The EP showcases Gibb's exceptional, melodic tenor voice that has been hailed as "beautiful bright" by TheaterMania.com and "filled with ethereal beauty" by BayAreaPlays.com. Katie Wilcoxson lends her extraordinary vocal talents to the original duet, Grateful which smoothly melds Wilcoxson's contemporary style with Gibb's traditional sensibility. Also featured of the EP is the dynamic vocalist Michelle Amato whose naturally pure, gifted voice provides the perfect backup for Gibb's Christmas Waltz giving the classic song a new, jazzy flare.

"Ian Patrick Gibb's EP soars with epic orchestrations and the sublime, ethereal splendor of his luxuious voice"

- broadwayworld.com

"...indelibly beautiful, heatbreaking...this collection does everything to contribute to a heatwarming Christmas"

- bayareaplays.com

"With strong storytelling qualities, stirring music, and the powerful voices...seems to have been plucked from a masterpiece of a Broadway score"

- broadwayworld.com

Purchase Album - $10.00

Track List

1. The Time of Year for Miracles
2. Christmas Waltz (featuring Michelle Amato)
3. I'll Be Home for Christmas
4. O Holy Night
5. A Place Called Home
6. Grateful (featuring Katie Wilcoxson)